3 Baby Girls 3 RSV Diagnoses

My poor little Baby Sophia, precious granddaughter has RSV. She’s nearly five months old and was diagnosed last night with this nasty illness. She’s the third young infant girl in our family to have it. My daughter, Paige had it at 10 weeks old in 2002 and my youngest, Jenna at 3 months in 2012.

Paige was hospitalized for two nights and Jenna came right home from the ER. My son, Cody(Sophia’s Dad)had a horrible illness right before his first birthday in 1996 and I’m sure it was RSV but that was before they put a label on it to scare parents to death.

I’m a big vaccine advocate and I’m wondering why the vaccine for RSV is not part of the infant vaccine schedule. I know for a fact it’s mandatory for preemies since at least 1998, maybe someday soon all babies can be protected. The barking cough is so horribly similar to Pertussis.

Here’s my sweet girl on her bday and with her mommy and daddy in December. Wishing her a speedy recovery. 

    

Leave a Reply

