Current Book Loves

20140618-083349-30829875.jpg

From the bottom: BHG – I’ve posted extensively on the blog about my love of this book. When I was in California I found this pristine, early 90’s edition for $1.75. I’ve made waffles and sourdough starter and bread from it.

Happy Chaos by Punky Brewster – This jewel was sparkling at me from an end cap at a different thrift store in California. It was $2.99 and I love it SO much! Soleil rocks parenting and life in general.

Si-Cology 1 – Borrowed from my neighbor…what can I about Si, he’s perfect!

One Summer – By a NY Times best selling author I don’t know but it was in the bargain bin at Wally World late last night when I picked up my kitchen bug zapper. I will not tolerate even one fly in my home…they are the plague of summer.

*If you need reconnect time with your preteen daughter, late night trips to Walmart are awesome! Last night was one of those summer nights I would have slept outside if we had a trampoline. Beautiful evening!

Word building flash cards I bought last night for J-Bug. I totally thought they’d be over $5 but were under $3. She loves them.

Good day and happy reading and book buying/borrowing!

Leave a Reply

