Flashback: Childhood Movie Favorites

When I was a kid the local channel for awesome weekend movies was KPLR Channel 11 St. Louis. Fantastic Voyage was one I looked forward to. VHS wasn’t available at our home until 1983, channel 11 was my friend.

Another good one is Tora! Tora! Tora! It’s now available on Netflix. My Dad and I would always watch it together beginning when I was about 8 years old. I hadn’t seen it for years and I didn’t realize it was made in 1970. Honolulu/1970, my first thought was that there would be several character actors from Hawaii Five-O since it was in production at that time on Oahu. Boy was I right, many is an understatement.

2 thoughts on “Flashback: Childhood Movie Favorites

  1. Sweet times! Now, you are enjoying these classics with your children. I am particularly fond of the Fantastic Voyage movie. It is awesome.

    • Great movies for kids these days! Simple and you don’t have to be afraid of the content! 🙂 Good, clean si fi and history! I’m thankful for a husband who will watch and enjoys movies about history with subtitles…you can relate, Mom!

Leave a Reply

