Randomness on Snow Day 65

Maybe not 65 but close. After this round the school district gets forgiveness for the missed days, or at least that’s what I hear and that’s been the case in years past, thankfully! When my son was in kindergarten the elementary Christmas Concert was on 12/10/2000, the next day they were dismissed early due to an impending snow storm and didn’t return until after the New Year.

This is much worse, I say worse because in 2000 I had one kid, we stayed up every night until 3am watching Yogi Bear Marathons on Cartoon “Neckwork,” as Cody called it and slept as late as we wanted. Snow days aren’t snow days anymore…they are, “Wake up at 6:30am as usual” days. My Jenna is an early bird but man she’s cute!!! That kid cracks me up, these days are much better, I yearned to give Cody a sibling, I never thought he’d have two!!!

Cody’s grown and on his own but when Paige and Jenna fight and bicker back and forth I remember how delightful it was hearing Cody and Paige argue and call each other names when they were younger, it sounds mean but when you grow up an only child it’s music to your ears! Cody and I had a blast when he was my only one, it was much more exciting and eventful when Paige joined us, now we have our precious little smarty pants Jenna who keeps us laughing and amazes us every day! Before I know it she’ll be in Kindergarten enjoying her first snow day because literally, it feels like the Yogi Marathons were yesterday!

More Random

1)My Christmas Tree is still up, I’m in no hurry to put it away.

2)I’m watching Home Alone 2

3)I’ll watch more Christmas Movies today and all year long because I can.

4)I’m getting hungry for the chicken and dumplings and mashed potatoes I cooked for lunch!

5)I’m thankful for my cozy warm farmhouse and the knowledge that my handy husband can keep our home warm and functioning even in a power outage!

20140105-133551.jpg

2 thoughts on “Randomness on Snow Day 65

Leave a Reply

