Best Ever Country Gravy

Slowly, I began my love of cooking when I was 16. Usually, when I’m out at a restaurant the food is enjoyable but it always misses the wow factor that I get when I fix food here at home. For example, my country gravy. Nothing is measured, just an educated guess.

10 patties Tennessee Pride mild frozen sausage patties($10 and some change for 31 patties at Walmart)

1/4 cup Shedd’s Country Crock margarine

1/4 cup Gold Medal all purpose flour

1 tsp Kosher Salt

1/2 tsp ground black pepper

2 1/2 – 3 cups whole milk

cast iron skillet

8 jumbo biscuits

Break up the sausage as it cooks, when it’s completely done add margarine, when it melts add the flour, stirring and cooking about a minute, add salt, pepper and milk then cook until thick and bubbly. Serve over biscuits, toast, potatoes or even country fried steak.

Biscuits and gravy are an excellent breakfast for supper meal! Especially in this chilly Fall weather.

“I’ve read the last page of the Bible, it’s all going to turn out all right.”
― Billy Graham

One thought on “Best Ever Country Gravy

Leave a Reply

