My Friend Shelly’s Chicken Casserole

I didn’t get a photo of this casserole but oh my, it is gooooood!

1 Whole Chicken(I used 4 pre frozen, Great Value Chicken Breast pieces)

1 bag egg noodles(I used Aldi Brand)

1 can of peas(I used Great Value)

6 slices American Cheese(I recommend Kraft Singles)

Boil chicken until done, for the breast pieces that took about 30 minutes. Remove and let cool on a plate, then shred. Preheat oven to 350, boil noodles in the same water you boil the chicken in, after boiling the noodles for 10-12 minutes, drain but leave about a 1/4 cup of the water, mix with shredded chicken, soup(straight from the can)and drained peas. Pour into large casserole dish, top with cheese, bake for 20-30 minutes.

Serves 6-8

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I Timothy 3:12

Let the deacons be the husbands of one wife, ruling their children and their own houses well.

King James Bible Online

2 thoughts on “My Friend Shelly’s Chicken Casserole

Leave a Reply

