What’s In a(Your Son’s)Name

A Facebook “Friend,” Business asked a question this evening…Best baby boy name?

I wanted to name Cody this…

20130606-201506.jpg

…minus the Texas Ranger, 1995 was way before Ricky Bobby but Walker would have clashed with our last name Akers, so, I named him after…

20130606-201723.jpg

…minus the Newton and the Gifford of course! Regis and Kathie Lee was and is the only talk show I tolerate(ed). I loved that KLG was so in to being Cody’s mom and I followed suit with my sweet little terror bundle of joy!

*To keep on topic I’ll post the girls’ name stories in a future post.

“Only may the LORD give you wisdom and understanding, and give you charge concerning Israel, that you may keep the law of the LORD your God. Then you will prosper, if you take care to fulfill the statutes and judgments with which the LORD charged Moses concerning Israel. Be strong and of good courage; do not fear nor be dismayed.” -I Chronicles 22:12-13, NKJV

Leave a Reply

