Motherhood is a Strategic Business

For Jenna’s baby and toddlerhood I’ve either gotten ready for the day while she’s napping or let her play and watch TV in her playpen. The other day, she moved in to Paige’s room in a big girl toddler bed and at that point I decided it was time to wean from the confines of, “The Pen.” I placed her Elmo’s Potty Book in the bathroom floor, she usually loves to “read” it but instead, she ripped the curtain back as soon as I stepped in the shower and started sobbing, epic fail! After some mommy brainstorming, I came up with this formula… toddler + booster seat on bathroom floor = learning to draw and giving mommy some sanity at the same time! šŸ˜‰

The results:

20130524-104003.jpg

That’s one for the keepsake folder and the mommy win column!

Psalm 139:13-14

For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

    NKJV

Leave a Reply

