I Blinked and He’s All Grown Up

Image

Cody graduates tomorrow…I don’t see how, he was saying aminal and lellow and backing his Ford F150 Power Wheels up to the back fence, perfectly parking the little bitty trailer just yesterday, or so it seems. He will always be my baby, my little boy, my only son. I wish him all the success that one person could possibly have, he deserves it.

Cody was thrust in to an extreme situation when his dad and I parted ways, sometimes he even had to parent me in the midst of my uncontrollable emotions. I forgot to put God first and because of this, Cody really never got to finish being a kid. From age 2 on, he thought he was a grown up and I’m sure that was God’s way of preparing him for the tough days in his formative teenage years. Even though I had lost sight of my faith a few years ago, God was preparing my child as a toddler.

I’m so very thankful for my son and I have one hope for him, that he always leave everything up to God and put him first above all things. For that is the only way a human being can truly live this life as we were intended to.

I love you, Son!!! ConGRADulations!!!

Proverbs 16:3

Commit your work to the Lord, and then your plans will succeed.

Leave a Reply

