It’s Gramma Day!

20130514-073518.jpg

Gramma(my mom)will be here today! She’s flying in from Cali and will be here a week. She will see her first grandchild graduate High School and be hanging out with our awesome little family here. Paige will be going back home with Gramma and I’ve heard a rumor they are driving back here in about a month and stopping by The Big Texan! Paige thinks she can eat the 72oz. steak challenge, if they had a junior size there’s no doubt that my little stringbean could beat the clock!

As you can see, Jenna is fueling up with a popcorn breakfast and rockin’ her Halloween P.J.’s! She is in store for lots of Gramma Adventures, I heard the word zoo being tossed around! Can’t wait to see my mom!!! What a perfect day for her to arrive on, it’s gonna be about 90 degrees! So thankful this day is here, it’s been in the works for a year. Mom and Paige start planning trips before the current one is over! Last year they even snuck off to NYC and the Hamptons! Someday, my eldest daughter will get to tell her kids she stayed at The Waldorf Astoria. I’m so thankful to have my mom and I’m so glad I could make her a grandma, she is amazing at it!

What a wonderful day, what a wonderful life!

*Always supervise toddlers at meal/snacktime, especially with popcorn.

Psalm 91:4-5
He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge;
his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.
You will not fear the terror of night, nor the arrow that flies by day,

One thought on “It’s Gramma Day!

Leave a Reply

